Meet our mama - Alexis

Tea or coffee?
Coffee, but make it very sweet.
Furry animals?
Porter is our neurotic 8-year-old rescue lab mix. I joke that we're his emotional support humans. 
Favorite series/movies?
I can't choose! I'm currently obsessed with "junk food" TV, so I've been watching a lot of Real Housewives. Beverly Hils, SLC, and Potomac are among my top choices but the ATL peaches are my faves (bring back Nene).
Best life/parenting advice?
Always remember that you're doing the best you can.

Most useful life/parenting hack?
Honestly, no, Every kid is so unique, you've got to do what works for you!
What do you do to relax?
I like spending time in the pool, taking naps, and hanging out with my husband. 
Favorite Elisamama piece?
I have more than a few... but definitely my Hibiscus dress! It's so comfy and i receive compliments every single time i wear it.
What do you do for work or a passion project?
I work for a large tech company, but my passion is supporting people in the DNA Surprise community. In 2021 I learned that I'm African American. I've since become very active in the community. There are a lot of us. I started a podcast for people to tell their stories and i have some other things in the works. Nothing energizes me more than speading awareness about this cultural phenomenon!
Where can we find you?
Website:, IG and TikTok: DNASurprises.
How can Elisamama community support you?
You can listen to my podcast, DNA Surprises, wherever you listen to podcasts!

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published